About SWUGN

The SolidWorks User Group Network

The SWUGN committee was originally formed as the SolidWorks National User Group (SNUG) in October 1999.  The original founding members - Scott Bemis, Michelle Pillers, Mark Peters, and Richard Doyle - met with SolidWorks representatives to discuss a national body for user group support.  The SNUG charter was formally incorporated on March 7th, 2000.

Since then, the committee has adopted a new name, and has expanded to 8 members including international representatives in Europe and Australia/New Zealand.  There have been some changes to the original group, but the mission remains the same - bringing SolidWorks users together to learn from each other.

The SolidWorks User Group Network is an important part of the SolidWorks Community.  The SWUGN committee is always looking for new ideas, and would like to hear from you.  Take some time to get to know your regional representative, and perhaps even offer to volunteer to help.

The SWUGN Committee Members

Western US  Phil Sluder sluder@triaxialdesign.com
Midwest US Richard Wand rwand@mjengineering.com
Southern US Lynnette Sabatka lsabatka@southeast.edu
Southeastern US Casey Gorman caseyg@caseygorman.com
Eastern US Ed Gebo edgebo@connswug.com
Canada Chris White c.white@nexicom.net
Europe Kevin Clouden kevin_clouden@btopenworld.com
Asia/Pacific Hal Olguner pencad2006@bigpond.com

For more information or further questions on SolidWorks support of user group meetings, please contact usergroups@3ds.com.

 

 

 


©2014 Dassault Systèmes
SolidWorks Corp.